After School

KAS Registration for 2018 – 2019 School Year, Now OPEN!!!!

Register HERE!

Kids After School

Participating in this full school-year program allows students in grades K-6 to socialize with friends, complete homework with staff assistance and stay active through a variety of supervised activities. We offer an after-school program.

  • Licensed through the Maryland State Department of Education
  • Features energetic and enthusiastic staff, a variety of activities, homework help, healthy snacks, and credit towards Bender JCC youth enrichment classes.
  • Dedicated, quiet homework space with the use of Chromebooks
  • School Out Days, Early Dismissal Days and Winter & Spring Break Camps are included in the cost of the program on the days your child is enrolled
  • Supervised walkover from CESJDS is provided for all children in grades K-3.
  • MCPS provides bus transportation to the Bender JCC from Luxmanor and Farmland elementary and Tilden middle school.
  • Swim two Fridays per month and School Out Days in our two pools (Indoor | Outdoor)

Aligned with our Center’s mission statement, our programs are inclusive and open to all. To add your name to the waitlist and for support and special accommodations please contact:  inclusion@benderjccgw.org

Contact Afterschool@benderjccgw.org for more information or questions about the program.

Kids After School Monthly Fees

(Cost per Month)

  Members**  Public
5 Days $475  $505
3 Days $335  $365
2 Days $255  $275

$100 Registration Fee is required for all participants. This fee is non-refundable.
**Must have a Family level membership to take advantage of member rates.

Register for Kids After School Grades Kindergarten through 6th

If you have already registered for Kids After School, we need you to complete the following required forms. Please return completed required forms to Samantha Greenwald at the Bender JCC. For more information, contact Samantha at 301-348-3767 or SGreenwald@benderjccgw.org.

 

School Out Days

When School is closed, the Bender JCC staff provides a fun and engaging day of programming such as sports, swimming and arts and crafts. We also will take field trips on certain days.

Register for School Out Days

School Out Day programs run from 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM, unless otherwise noted.

See below for CESJDS & MCPS School Out Days (Bolded days are Winter & Spring Break Camp).

CESJDS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Monday, November 5, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 14, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 24, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 27, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 28, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 31, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 21, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 28, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, February 15, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, February 18, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2019 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday, April 22, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2019 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, June 7, 2019 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

(*) days – additional fee for field trip

MCPS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Friday, October 5, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, November 12, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 24, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 Pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 27, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 28, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 31, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 21, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, January 25, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, February 18, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, April 22, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM

(*) days – additional fee for field trip

HolidayCare Days Time
Monday, September 24, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, October 1, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, June 10, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Register for HolidayCare Days

This program provides required supervision for your child on an as-needed, drop-in basis. To register for Drop-In, please contact Samantha Greenwald at SGreenwald@benderjccgw.org 24 hours in advance. Children can bring homework or a book or a quiet activity from home.

The student should bring a healthy snack.