After School

Kids After School (KAS) 2019 – 2020

 

Kids After School

Participating in this full school-year program allows students in grades K-6 to socialize with friends, complete homework with staff assistance and stay active through a variety of supervised activities. We offer an after-school program.

  • Licensed through the Maryland State Department of Education
  • Features energetic and enthusiastic staff, a variety of activities, homework help, healthy snacks, and credit towards Bender JCC youth enrichment classes.
  • Dedicated, quiet homework space with the use of Chromebooks
  • School Out Days, Early Dismissal Days and Winter & Spring Break Camps are included in the cost of the program on the days your child is enrolled
  • Supervised walkover from CESJDS is provided for all children in grades PreK-2nd and optional supervised walkover for 3rd & 4th Grade for CESJDS.
  • MCPS provides bus transportation to the Bender JCC from Luxmanor and Farmland elementary and Tilden middle school.
  • Swim two Fridays per month and School Out Days in our two pools (Indoor | Outdoor)

Aligned with our Center’s mission statement, our programs are inclusive and open to all. To add your name to the waitlist and for support and special accommodations please contact Aliza Glatter.

Contact Afterschool@benderjccgw.org for more information or questions about the program.

Kids After School Monthly Fees 2019 – 2020

(Cost per Month)

  Members**  Public
5 Days $475  $495
4 Days (NEW) $415 $428
3 Days $350  $362
2 Days $270  $280

$100 Registration Fee is required for all participants. This fee is non-refundable.
**Must have a Family level membership to take advantage of member rates.
KAS includes supervised walkover from CESJDS for Junior Kindergarten-2nd grade.

If you have already registered for Kids After School, we need you to complete the following required forms. Please return completed required forms to Samantha Greenwald at the Bender JCC. For more information, contact Samantha at 301-348-3767 or SGreenwald@benderjccgw.org.

Register for Kids After School

School Out Days

When School is closed, the Bender JCC staff provides a fun and engaging day of programmings such as sports, swimming and arts, and crafts.

Registration coming in August

School Out Day programs run from 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM unless otherwise noted.

If your child requires additional support, please contact Aliza Glatter, After School Inclusion Director, at aglatter@benderjccgw.org before registering.

See below for CESJDS & MCPS School Out Days (Bolded days are Winter & Spring Break Camp).

CESJDS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Monday, November 4, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 23, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 27, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 30, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, February 14, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, March 16, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, March 27, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 7:30 AM – 12:30 PM
Monday, April 13, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 7:30 AM 0 6:00 PM
Friday, April 17, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 22, 2020 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 28, 2020 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, June 12, 2020 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM

 

MCPS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Friday, October 4, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, November 8, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, November 11, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 23, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 27, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 30, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, January 24, 2020 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, February 28, 2020 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, March 27, 2020 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, April 6, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 7:30 AM – 12:30 PM
Monday, April 13, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, June 15, 2020 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM

 

HolidayCare Days Time
Monday, October 14, 2019 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, October 21, 2019 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 29, 2020 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

*Full day HolidayCare Subject to close if enrollment does not meet required minimum

MCPS HolidayCare Days Time
Monday, October 14, 2019 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Monday, October 21, 2019 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 29, 2020 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Winter Break Camp Days Time
Monday, December 23, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 7:30 AM – 12:30 PM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 27, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 30, 2019 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 7:30 AM – 12:30 PM

This program provides required supervision for your child on an as-needed, drop-in basis. To register for Drop-In, please contact Samantha Greenwald 24 hours in advance. Children can bring homework or a book or a quiet activity from home.

Drop-In Students will be given a healthy snack. Contact Samantha Greenwald with any allergy or dietary restrictions.

Registration opens in August.
Runs November 1, 2019 – March 13, 2020.

Friday Fun and Games Participants will be picked up from CESJDS by JCC staff and brought across the street to the Bender JCC for an hour of supervised fun crafts, friendly socialization, and group games.  At 3:15 those students enrolled in KAS will move into their designated classrooms, while the other students will meet parents at the KAS table in the front lobby for pick-up. Skip dates: Nov 29 and Dec 27

Please Make Your Gift Today!